Tuesday, January 22, 2013

2013 Dakar Rally: It's a Wrap!

Hat Tip to Scott M.

St├ęphane Peterhansel won in the overall again this year and that was his 10th victory in 22 years! He is to Dakar what Schumacher is to F1 and Loeb is to WRC. Just as remarkable, 6 of his 10 wins were on a bike and 4 in a car! He won in a Mini Coutryman this year and next year he is thinking of competing in a ... you guessed right -- a truck!!

Overall Dakar results